Monday, May 7, 2012

Purge database

updating a database is slow as a turtle


I was curious as to what the purge function was with pokertracker4 and decided to find out. I purged all of the hands in my database—it deleted everything.

Fuck.

Now I have to look for a way to restore the hands I've played. I think I have one backed up from last week. Good thing. Now where did I put that?

With holdemmanager, when you "purge" hands from your database, the stats are still there, but you won't be able to do a hand replay.

Hmmm... makes me think about trying out HM2.

I won't go there right now. It's hell getting a new poker tracking software installed and updating the database. It's going to take at least an hour. I have better things to do.

Like, ride my bike.

I'll look for that PT4 backup. It's sitting on my hard drive somewhere, or maybe uploaded that to my mediafire account. When I go out for my ride, I'll run database restore.

I don't think I can play poker this morning.